OBSESSED: Kid’s Costumes

It’s the day before Halloween!
giphy

I have fun memories of Halloween: trick-or-treating and trading candy, staying up all night watching scary movies, walking down the main street in my college town in costume in the freezing cold with my friends. While I don’t miss the overabundance of “slutty [noun]” costumes (“Sexy Ladybug”? Really?), I do miss stumbling across those folks with genius costumes in the midst of all the “sexy plumbers” and frat boys in those creepy bodysuits that cover your face.
giphy-1

It’s even more fun for me when brill parents pull out all the stops and make costumes for their kids that make the rest of us laugh our asses off. So, without further ado…D’AAAWWWWWWW! LOOK AT THESE CUTIES!

Static Cling

Laundry mishaps = Annoying. Tiny laundry mishaps = Adorable.

Crazy Cat Lady

…AKA me in about 5 years.

Easy Mac

This actually makes me mega nostalgic. But not for dressing up as pasta (though, those were some good times…)

Bacon & Egg

Because the only thing better than eggs is eggs and bacon worn by a small child.

Cruella de Vil (and a captured dalmation)

Looks like “Lucky’s” luck ran out…

A Paint Set

I love that the paintbrush is so much bigger than the tiny person holding it πŸ˜€

Army Guy

This one’s actually a little creepy (and reminds me of those damn bodysuits…).

Max from Where the Wild Things Are

C’mon, I HAD to put a book costume in here!

Lumberbaby

Because beard appreciation should begin at a young age.

and my favorite of all:

Rapunzel in her tower

One of the best things I’ve ever seen. XD

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, EVERYBODY!
giphy-2

9 thoughts on “OBSESSED: Kid’s Costumes

  1. This literally completes my already off to a good start morning. Thanks for the belly laugh! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜β€οΈ

    Like

  2. oh my gosh, the rapunzel one is amazing!! and the cruella one is hilarious! that face.
    i cannot wait to have a kid if we have it in america.. i’m gonna dress it up in everything i never got to be hahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

